Dodgeball tfdb_room21

Krizis

yeah
A replica of that one overrated stage from Lethal League, now in TFDB form!
(yeah the screenshots are still JPEG because steam is retarded and won't save PNG copies)

View: https://imgur.com/a/cZbxewe

If you think this map needs improvements/has certain bugs, don't hesitate to tell me.

P.S. The "map transform" effect took me a whole day to implement since I didn't know what inputs/outputs to use. (not to mention it's my first time mapping)
Kudos to
42 and Alex Turtle for helping me!

v2a BSP Download (33MB-ish)

Last edited:

λfamudo

genuine master spark
Donator
looks promising
i really hope you decrease the file size as said in your post, you could also increase the gap a little bit as it seems a bit too cqc (unless that's what you were going for in which case all power to you)

Krizis

yeah
Alright, v2 is now live and I genuinely hope it's not fucked up for other players

Changelog:
  • Drastically increased the room size
  • Reduced the BSP file size by 50% (i guess 33MB is a reasonable file size because music and stuff)
  • The map transformation effect now activates on 1v1, map no longer turns red during fights between 1 player versus literally everyone else
  • Fixed various bugs related to the map transformation effect
  • Rockets no longer go inside the ceiling fan
  • The special book rocket no longer gets stuck on the ceiling fan upon spawn

I've updated the download link, along with the screenshots link

Last edited:

Tohru Adachi

I get paid to insult people
Administrator
imgur albums should auto-embed here so you dont really need to hide it behind a link, otherwise good stuff

Krizis

yeah
Okay v2a let's go

Changelog:
  • Actually fixed the map transformation effect for the 586th time
  • Changed the spectator camera locations so you get massively confused about which team you're staring at because I said so
  • The middle pit turns into fucking lava during the 1v1 effect