Stories of a Respiratory Therapist

Would you like to see more of these little case studies?

• Yes

Votes: 20 95.2%
  • No

Votes: 1 4.8%

• Total voters

Dualie Woolie

I enjoy medical field
Server Moderator
Donator
Since I am a student going into a Respiratory Care Student, I decided to make a thread talking about what I learn in clinicals over in hospitals I shadow. Right now all I know is a few cases i have done, in which I saw the most interesting case.

It was a case in which this person was in for cardiomyopathy, which was induced by meth and alcohol. they are a meth addict, yet is a stage 3 morbidly obese, and has possible type 1 diabetes. they complained about swelling in his lower appendages which could be from the myopathy, that or they could have a case of pulmonary edema.

Of course, due to HIPPA, I can't disclose anymore information unless it is deemed public if it is a public concern with WHO or CDC. So what I can't disclose their name, age, height, facial features, or gender. their medications included Albuterol, Kipponin, I think there was some Lidocaine, and norcocaine to flush the meth out of his system

I will keep weekly posts, and I mainly made it for people who enjoy the medical career, and want to get into it.

Dualie Woolie

I enjoy medical field
Server Moderator
Donator
Sure, I would like to see someone’s health life.
If they don’t die, of course.
Note: I am only there for 8 hours, at different hospitals, I would have to ask for their information after I leave to see if they live or die. So I think this is good for now. I go once a week, so that is why it will be weekly posts

Sympathetic

Laughs at his own jokes
Developer
I never was into medicine but I always like to hear amusing stories about weird people. Keep going.

Last edited:

Dualie Woolie

I enjoy medical field
Server Moderator
Donator
Okay guys, here is another exciting tale of a respiratory student, this one was IN THE ERRRRRRR(Emergency Room)